A spider find


I woke up this morning and headed out the back door to take the trash out. I saw this HUGE spider entwined in a large web that wasn’t there last night. It was sprawled out to about the size of a 50 cent piece. Well, since I have a daughter and pets I had to get rid of the spider. So after I was done doing my Orkin man duties, thought I would snap a few photos of it in hopes someone can identify what kind of spider it is.

virginia spider

virginia spider

virginia spider

If anyone out there in spider world can tell me what kind of spider this is, please do! I have heard rumors of reclouse spiders being sighted in this same area.

4 thoughts on “A spider find”

  1. I have never seen these before, but they are starting to show up everywhere around our house in Manassas, VA and they keep getting bigger and more numerous every mobnth

Leave a Reply

