We found a baby turtle


This has been an old post but I figured I would publish it anyway. I had been walking to get Gisselle off the school bus when I had noticed a weird little shape in the grass. I picked it up and it surely was a baby hatchling turtle. And just then he poked his little head out, so he was still alive. I was thinking a bird might have nabbed him from a nearby nest and flew off and dropped him in mid flight. There wasn’t any injury to the little guy. So I brought him home and have been feeding him for several weeks. And he is more active than ever.

Our found Turtle

Our found Turtle

Our found Turtle

Our found Turtle

Our found Turtle

Even our kitten Spooky doesn’t know what to make of him/

Our found Turtle

One thought on “We found a baby turtle”

Leave a Reply

