Disney CARS Collectors Day #2 AT KMART


Looks like another GREAT event. I was able to grab a few extras for my international friends and had a good time meeting some new collectors and of course seeing some nasty ass evil bay scalpers….

DISCLAIMER::::::: Before any of you bleeding heart POOR ME’s start in with the “you’re a monster” comments I went to 5 different Kmarts and spent over $400 in product and $50 in gas. If you didn’t do it then SHUT YOUR DAMN MOUTHS and KEEP YOUR IGNORANT comments within YOUR poor me circle.

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2 (1)

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2 (2)

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2 (3)

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2 (4)

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2 (5)

KMART COLLECTORS DAY 2

And I also got 8 posters.

21 thoughts on “Disney CARS Collectors Day #2 AT KMART”

  1. Nice catch hehe, I also went to a Kmart. Its kinda fun actually, met some folks that was there for their kids. we had a raffle for who goes first, 5 cars, 5 mins. then there are lots of cars left. When its time to Dig in on whats left, I was kind enough to just get what I need. I was surprised that some are, like you said evil bay scalpers, just grabbed everything they can without hesitation. well I end up a race car short, CLUTCH AID, and they wont share their duplicates, HA my fault to nice of me hehehe. I went home happy anyways

    1. John I am like you and got what I wanted. However on another note I went to another Kmart across town around 3pm and they had a whole bin full of the new cars. It was like they didn’t have many people at 11 so everything was up for grabs. I picked up a few extras and left the rest for someone else. It was a fun day and my 11 year old son was HAPPY!!!!

    2. That’s because he’s a piece of sh** just like the ***hole that put these pictures up. It’s disgusting that they buy it all up and try to do crazy markups online. You’re all a bunch of fu**ing losers!

      1. I don’t know whether the vicoden or your comment had made me laugh uncontrollably. But your intriguing outlook on people being losers and such, is interesting seeing as how you posted on a toy blog about a toy event and the pictures I have posted. But it is what it is I guess and thank you for the blog view!

      2. Jay you really have some nerve. What do you care as long as you are not buying them from the markup prices. DON’T concern yourself with what other people do. You must be JEALOUS!!!!

      3. Rebecca, I wouldn’t waste energy on Jay, as it seems he may have some unresolved mommy and daddy issues or he wasn’t allowed to attend the event due to monetary issues…

      4. realmz1 Thanks so much for the reply back. You are definitely right about the whole situation. I looked at all your pictures on Flickr and you have some really cool stuff. I have a lot also, but nothing like you have. I love the picture with the fire mater and the fire mia and tia you have. I can’t wait for them to come out. A very nice display that you have. I loved all your pictures..

      5. Thank you for the comments. The fire set will be available at the San Diego Comic cone next month. And will also be available online after the convention. Keep your eyes peeled here and once I have online order information I will post all necessary information for people to be able to order a set or two.

      6. Thanks realmz1 I will look for your post because I definitely want those (the fireman set) and my 11 year old son loves them and will want those as well.

  2. Congratulations on the haul!! Unbelievable. Went there with my 2 yr old and we were lucky enough to be the first two numbers pulled. Got all the rubber tire cars to put away for him and a couple new ones for him to play with. I left the rest of the scraps for the eBay scum who were ticked that I got the first two numbers for a kid to play with!!

    Keep up the good work on the site!!

  3. Hi there and congratulations! I’m an international collector who does not have access to those great stuff you have there, and I’m just curious if there is any leftover space in your “international friends” list. I live in Taiwan and have been collecting Mattel CARS since they issued the Supercharged series. I also follow Takara/Tomy CARS, be it diecast metal or remote controlled or even plastic gashapon toys.
    I am an avid fan of your blog, there is not a week that I miss reading it. Keep up the GREAT work!

  4. That is quite a few cars.. I ended up going back to Kmart today in Colorado Springs and there are still several left on the shelf so I got a few more.. I have cases and cases from the movie moments and all kind of like this picture. I got the movie moments cases when they were really cheap a few years ago. Glad I did they are hard to find today here.

  5. dayum…son… I guess.. me and you are both losers.. cause we gots some sets of cars and monkey boy couldnt get to kmart cause he was busy opening is piggy bank and all he could buy was a bumpersave …. homie..ill sell u a set for 95.00 …deal?

  6. realmz1 Thanks so much for the reply back. You are definitely right about the whole situation. I looked at all your pictures on Flickr and you have some really cool stuff. I have a lot also, but nothing like you have. I love the picture with the fire mater and the fire mia and tia you have. I can’t wait for them to come out. A very nice display that you have. I loved all your pictures..

  7. Thanks realmz1 I will look for your post because I definitely want those (the fireman set) and my 11 year old son loves them to.

  8. I was told that the next Kmart Cars day is October 17th, but what I’m interested in is when you can purchase the cases on Kmart.com. I saw a lot of people selling the cases on eBay before the day, but just how did they know when kmart.com put them up for purchase and how much did they sell for? I’m dying to know!

    1. There were a few websites whose members scoured Kmart.com daily looking for information on the site. The came across sales links for preorders. They passed that information on to websites which mirrored the information to members through blogs and links. I would really discourage that preorder business as the 1st presales orders were canceled due to a computer problem. The second was “oversold” and they had a 3rd that was said to work the bugs out. And there were ALOT of people who through those 3 “presale” times orders were canceled and not fulfilled. There are still members WAITING on their orders to ship and then there are quite a few (rumored to be 30%) of the orders were people received their cases with GROSSLY incorrectly packed cases. So be VERY WARY of these presales because once you get them it is very very hard to get them fixed if your case/cases are messed up. The sale price was in the $70 a CASE area.

Leave a Reply

